Don’t like the Foo Fighters.. WTF??

“I’d like to dedicate this song that’s only popular in Germany to the people with the shittiest fucking seats in the whole stadium” Dave Grohl in Melbourne 2/12/11.

I was able to capture just a little comedic magic from the front man of one of my favourite bands on my iPhone.

I think I’ve mentioned before how much I love the Foo Fighters and seeing them play 2 an half hour show last week was a privilege. While this is might starting like a love song dedication that you’d hear on a shitty radio station, I think I’ve got a man-crush on the dude.

I was trying to think recently if I could trade places (you know like the Eddie Murphy /Dan Ackroyd movie), I’m not sure I could top being Dave. I mean, he’s 100% rock star, part of one of the best bands in the last 20 years (name than 5 bands that are better, I dare you), looks like he loves what he does, is totally fan oriented, is really funny without at all trying and is friends with Jack Black (who was also there with Kyle Gass).

Anyway, if you passively listen to the Foo Fighters or think “they’re ok but I don’t really know their stuff”, then you’re fucking moron and missing out. Listen to the 4rd* best album ever recorded “The Color And The Shape“, then listen to “Everlong” and if you still don’t feel something, seriously sign up as an extra for The Walking Dead.

And seriously, if you do get a chance to see them live (this time was my 4th), it will change you.

4 thoughts on “Don’t like the Foo Fighters.. WTF??

  1. I’m definitely a passive Foo Fighters fan.. but that’s mostly because I feel overwhelmed by musical choices and can only commit strongly to a few, and they are of the 90’s hip hop variety.

    I do remember though, back when I was 16, thrashing around in one of my very first mosh pits at a Foo concert – having the absolute best time of my life.

    • No guilt but confused man.. Dave’s not Canadian, he’s from Ohio . Don’t get me wrong, I love Canadian bands (esp the Dears) and think Kiefer Sutherland should still be allowed to make more eps of 24 (god dammit).

Leave a Reply

