Tarantino way to describe your crap day

Tarantino  Pulp Fiction & Reservoir Dogs
I had a "oh man I shot Marvin in the face" day

The details of why my day was so horrendous isn’t really important (as I have way too many of these to report on them regularly and bore my limited reader group) but it led me to develop a self depreciating way to rate my day by using a comparable scenes from Quentin Tarantino movies. At least something productive comes from pain huh?

(Pulp Fiction) “oh man I shot Marvin in the face” kind of day = this is where you’ve done something stupid, probably unintentionally and now have to scoop up all those little pieces of brain and skull from the back seat.

(Reservoir Dogs) “torture you? that’s a good idea, I like that” kind of day = you’ve had a unpleasant encounter with someone, are super pissed off and have spent the greater part of your day planning the execution of a perfect revenge scenario.

(True Romance) “I’m not a whore. I’m a call-girl. There’s a difference, you know?” kind of day = you doubt that what you do for employment amounts to anything yet feel compelled to justify to it is worth a damn and you’re not just a cheap whore (which of course you are and will always be).

(Inglorious Basterds) “What a tremendously hostile world that a rat must endure” kind of day = where you feel you’re just barely getting by and surviving on very minimal contributions of positivity that life dishes out.

(Kill Bill Vol 2) “I love you kiddo but sometimes you can be a real ….” kind of day = when the people you love inflict incredible pain on you, especially the kiddos

Related articles

4 thoughts on “Tarantino way to describe your crap day

  1. Don’t let the BASTERDS get ya down X.

    Sometimes you just gotta be thankful things can’t get any worse and have a “I CAN’T TELL YOU HOW RELIEVED I WAS WHEN YOU TOOK OFF YOUR DRESS AND YOU DIDN’T HAVE A ****!” kind of day

Leave a Reply

