Too old to play games on my iphone

This evening I complain about myself. I find I’m  completely addicted to my iPhone like so many others. Not exactly an uncommon phenomena but I, for some fucking reason, play retarded time-wasting iPhone games like Simpson Tapped Out (up to level 26, why, exactly why??) and then have recently started playing the Hobbit Kingdoms of Middle Earth game which is basically a build your city, get an army, farm stuff and try not to get attacked by others.. by others, I assume I’m referring to 12 years olds working out their acne and masturbation issues.

So for the last couple of weeks I’m wasting good time building up my city (level 29), which also means I’ve again thrown wayyyyy too much time into an endeavour that gets me nowhere. It’s like when a guys spend their entire teen years with a needy, hot chick that they no they’ll never see naked and relent on being their best (male) friend for absolutely no put out.

Anyway, to the point. my pretend city gets attacked by someone called Captain Caveman (yep). So then, I attack him back, then he, then I, then he and wipes out my valued resources. All good fun, until the fucker sends me a message asking me “did I really think I was going to get away with it”. Well, yeah I guess. Then I thought, what a little prick, why can’t you just enjoy your victory. Then I respond to the effect or you’re a winner but your spelling (which was super poor, shit, hope I’m not insulting a retarded kid) indicates you may be a loser in real life.

Then.. this is where I come to the realisation.. what the fuck am I doing.. also,why the fuck do i care. It’s a game, it’s a stupid game and I’ve already wasted a stupidly signficant amount of time on it. Then the shame starts to hit. I’m not a child, and have a job, family, responsibilities and here I am getting angry at a mentally challenged millennial over an endeavour that I should be ashamed of being a part of.

Sigh and super big sigh. So I decided, blog it, get it off my chest and go do something important… like watch the last 2 eps of Fringe sitting on my DVR.

 

2 thoughts on “Too old to play games on my iphone

Leave a Reply

